hands and feet.

you guys. you must know that i receive nothing at all for blogging about compassion international. they have no idea who i am. i just believe in the organization is all. i’m a sponsor. last week, a group of compassion bloggers went to guatemala, where a few of them actually got to meet the children they sponsor. i’ve just finished catching up on their trip through each of their blogs and i am…affected. i am uncomfortable. i am thankful. please read and hear and be moved by god to take action by sponsoring a child through compassion. they’re the real deal. i promise you i will post the end to my other story tomorrow. but you must read these today.

a holy experience: if you like your dreams and miracles

i’m just saying: reconciling the desparity (also read the post before about meeting her compassion child)

shaun groves: you must watch the video at the end. shaun is the leader of the compassion bloggers’ trips.

baby bangs: this will make your stomach churn.

gypsymama: isaiah 51 (beautiful)

gypsymama: especially read this is you are a compassion sponsor already.

keely marie scott: the resident photographer, works on display

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon O
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 16:38:39

    I posted a blog about them too.
    Hope my websites work…
    It was an awesome testimony of power and giving of oneselves. And the children were adorable too.
    I tell ya I had my kleenex close as I read the words so eloquently written and so heart wrenching. these are a must read. I agree.

  2. shawna
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 20:41:45

    Oh we know who you are MK and I am blessed that it is so!!
    I love your heart, I love that you share what is good and real!
    Thank you so much friend…………….so when are you coming to nashville?

    • mary kathryn tyson
      Sep 13, 2010 @ 21:04:35

      aw, thanks. :) i got a letter today from felista’s pastor – i love that!

      it’s on my bucket list for the year! let’s all talk about a good time for me to come. can’t wait to see you guys!

      xo

  3. bishopswife
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 00:27:15

    I <3 them!

  4. bishopswife
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 00:28:19

    That was supposed to be a cute little heart on that last comment, so let me try again… I LOVE them!

  5. Trackback: emilda. « beauty for ashes
  6. Trackback: the 4/14 window. « beauty for ashes
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 594 other followers

